Fundraising Updates

February 10, 2010

Hi all!

It’s been a good few weeks since launching this site and getting my fundraising underway for my trip this summer. The response from everyone has been astounding! But the work is not done yet -there is still much that needs to be done in order to reach my end total of $4,000.

In the past weeks here is what has happened:

  1. (1/13/10) I launched my Cans With a Cause operation and have received much support from this since it’s start. Multiple families have committed to save their recyclables to help support me on my trip. This is one of the easiest ways in which you can support.
  2. (1/29/10) Lindsey Chamberlain and I hosted a skate competition for the Youth going to Africa. In total this event raised over $300 for the trip to be split amongst the individuals involved.
  3. (2/5/10) The shirts that I had designed were finally finished printing and ready to be worn! The response has been amazing. I have not only sold many to individuals locally, but have also begun shipping out orders across the country! So far raising around $200. (I am also currently looking for individuals to help sale and promote my shirts. At events, concerts, etc. if you’re interested, please contact me.)

It has been so amazing -and humbling- to see individuals, some that I don’t even know, come up behind me in support of my trip. In the weeks to come I have so much more planned! I cannot wait to see what else God does through the preparations of this trip.

If you are wondering how else you can support, or just curious of all the ways you can help, please refer to this list.

Thank you all so much for your tremendous amount of support! I can not wait to share my stories with each of you once I return from this trip.

I encourage you to please, share this with your friends.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Thank you again!

Africa 2010!

-Sam

Leave a Reply

