Cans With a Cause

January 13, 2010

I know with the current state of the economy and all, times are tough to simply cut a check in support of a cause. As another way of supporting me in my Africa 2010 trip I am asking for recyclables.

Just some food for thought to help in your consideration of donating your recylables:

  • Recycling one aluminum can saves enough energy to run a TV for three hours — or the equivalent of a half a gallon of gasoline.
  • Americans use 2,500,000 plastic bottles every hour! Most of them are thrown away!
  • Every month, we throw out enough glass bottles and jars to fill up a giant skyscraper. All of these are recyclable!

And so I am asking that you would consider donating your cans, plastics, and glass bottles to me in my fundraising efforts.

If you would like to support me by means of this collection, I will gladly pick up any bag of recyclables (within reasonable driving distance). If interested, please contact me. Thank you so much! Spread the word, please!

As always, if you would like more information about this trip, please see previous post.

Recycling: You CAN do it -- By \

Recycling: You CAN do it -- By "LunarFireFox"

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Leave a Reply

